Buff Alum. My new title as of 7:30 p.m. on Saturday for graduating from West Texas A&M University.

Looking back, I was not the average student.

  • I never changed my degree after declaring it when I applied to attend WTAMU in high school.
  • I graduated with a 4.0 GPA.
  • I completed seven internships as an undergraduate.
  • Excluding internships and class-related absences, I missed less than ten class periods.

Looking forward, I am not saying goodbye to WTAMU and the people I have met in the three and half years here. Goodbye means the end. Graduating is not an end. Or a beginning. It is a stepping stone in my journey through life. I will come back to visit during Ag Week and homecoming as an alum. I will keep in touch with friends I have made and probably see some through career opportunities in the future. So it’s see y’all around.

Thanks to Brandi and Andrew for being my photographers and Hunter for being the good looking pack mule during the cross-campus photoshoot.

It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See Y’all Around

One thought on “It’s Not Goodbye, It’s See Y’all Around

Leave a Reply

