Let’s Try This Again

August 16, 2013 – MRI showed I have a brain tumor.
365 days later – Enjoying the last days of summer before I go back to Texas.

It is amazing how much can change in a year. I have completed my first semester of college at West Texas A&M with a 4.0 GPA, spent the summer in Paonia with family, and moved to six month check-ups with my doctors.

All in all, life is good. Went to Cody Johnson and Aaron Watson concerts, judged Beef Round Robin at the Delta County Fair, and got a decent tan. I wasn’t able to get a job in the Hotchkiss Paonia area, so many books were read over the summer. Looking forward, eight classes, WT Math Lab welcome desk secretary (hopefully – I have a phone interview Monday), and joining more organizations will keep me busy.

Leaving Wednesday for Texas; there should be no bumps in the road this time and make it to WT as planned.

Thank you everyone who has kept me in your thoughts and prayers. I am back to “normal” with a slight off-balance tendency. Even though there are many greater problems in this world, keep me in mind and prayers once in a while too.

6 thoughts on “Let’s Try This Again

  1. Thanks for the update Cody. I am so glad to know you are doing well!!! Ummmm better than well….. AWESOME!!!
    Will keep you in my prayers.

  2. I’m so proud if you Codi! You are awesome & have an incredible family! Always give 100% & never give up! Take time for the important things; small things add up quick & make life, life. Don’t ever take them for granted. Keep smiling & stay beautiful! Thoughts, prayers & HUGS always!!

    Love Ashlee & Jason

Leave a Reply

