Skydiving and Sunburns

Missed my first classes in college Friday; left Thursday after Ag Econ and met up with my mom and sister for a four day trip to Galveston, Texas. 12 hours in the car resulted in being surrounded by dense fog for 24 hours, touring UTMB (my sister is looking there for OT grad school. I am thankful I am not going to medical school, that’s a process just to get into school, let alone once you’re in), watching my sister skydive (heights terrify me so there is NO WAY I’d jump from a plane), soaking up the sun for an hours (now I have a bad sunburn on my arms and shoulders), and riding a roller coaster on Pleasure Pier before a 12 car ride back to Canyon. It was nice to get a break and see other parts of Texas.

Came back to a history exam this morning and feel pretty confident about it; studying in the car isn’t ideal but it worked. Now I need to write the rough draft of my research paper (or watch Netflix and type a paragraph between episodes of Psych)

Paradise Pier at night

Paradise Pier at night

Millers restaurant, good food with a great name!

Millers restaurant, good food with a great name!

Sunset in Galveston

Sunset in Galveston

Pelicans on the end of Paradise Pier

Pelicans on the end of Paradise Pier

2 thoughts on “Skydiving and Sunburns

Leave a Reply

