Short, Sweet, and to the Point

December 2nd is the new goal date – the day of my MRI to determine of the radiation treatment worked and my tumor is no longer harming me. I only take naps during the day once in a while now but still taking it easy.

From October 22nd, I have spent many days in Hotchkiss at my parents new place; 75% of everything we own is moved over and the house in BV is pretty empty, the walls are starting to echo.

October 27 was spent with family and friends as I turned 19 and my medical team at Children’s sang “Happy Birthday” to me with a hot pink cake at my check up on the 28th. Both days were very memorable and brought a smile to my face.

As for the month of November (although it is half over) I will register for Spring semester classes at WT next week, enjoy Thanksgiving in Hotchkiss, and continue to recover from six weeks of radiation.

2 thoughts on “Short, Sweet, and to the Point

  1. I am keeping you in my prayers that everything will be negative and you can start the new college chapter!
    The new place in Hotchkiss sounds awesome! !
    Happy Thanksgiving Blessings to you and your family.

  2. Codi,
    Just a note to let you know we are praying for you and we have faith that you will get an awesome report on the 2nd. There is power in being positive and you have been a GREAT teacher of that!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!!
    Love,
    Priscilla, Jerry, Callie and Sara Shannahan

Leave a Reply

