Community Support

Last weekend the Hub Livestock 4-H Club organized pony rides at the Fall Fest in Salida and the American Legion Post 55 & Auxiliary put on a dinner and silent auction as fundraisers for my expenses. Both organizations took it upon themselves to organize and put on the events.
Both were great success and greatly appreciated. Thank you to everyone who helped with the events and all who supported them. The support my family has received from the community has been beyond what we can put into words.

In The Chaffee County Times issue released today, an article is in there about me and states my tumor is malignant – meaning cancerous. My tumor is mostly benign. There are a few cells that are cancerous, so considered malignant. It is low grade and slow growing, which both are positives for me.

I am waiting for treatment right now, then only three more days of radiation! Just in time for my 19th birthday on the 27th.

I am still doing well, but get headaches once in a while and now taking naps on a regular basis. Having 27 radiation treatments, this is as to be expected.

2 thoughts on “Community Support

  1. Hang in there Codi…we are all praying for you. You are still a role model for the 4H kids, and the lesson is: things don’t always turn out the way we plan, but giving up is not an option.

Leave a Reply

