The Cliches are True

Reading quotes on Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram, Hallmark cards, or just about anywhere, you see inspirational quotes that make you smile for a moment; then you move on to the next photo or look at your new Snaps (Snap Chat, an app for smart phones that shares pictures). But some of these cheesy cliches are actually true and have hit home to me over the past month. Yes this is a sappy emotional felt post.

Side note: if you ever have to write a speech and need inspiration – visit the card aisle in a store. So many cards have wonderful messages, funny and serious that can give you ideas just about any topic. Wish I would have known that tiny piece of advice when writing my high school graduation Valedictorian speech.

Anyways, here are some of my favorite newfound quotes that do stand true in life….

Complaining in okay - just remember to give thanks for what you do have

Complaining in okay – just remember to give thanks for what you do have

A Better Tomorrow

A Better Tomorrow

Be Thanksful

Be Thanksful

A Good Life

A Good Life

Courage

Courage

What defines you

What defines you

Added note: to finish my point, I am very blessed even my life and my family’s life has been turned upsidedown. I am still feeling well with no side effects from the radiation, my family is able to continue with their plans and actions while still supporting me through this ordeal, and this has given me to chance to reflect on my life to see what I have accomplished and what I still have to accomplish in my life.

Yes I complain if traffic is bad or if it’s too hot out. But, I always try to give thanks for what I do have too.

5 thoughts on “The Cliches are True

  1. Things don’t always turn out the way we plan. The best that one can hope for is to look at each day as an adventure with things to learn, relationships to build, and blessings to cherish. Walk in grace, knowing that you are loved and appreciated.

  2. We love you and know how strong you are. You are an amazing young lady, who knows what she wants and is very determined to find ways to accomplish your goals. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

